Seek/SetRange requires that you specify table index on the SqlCeCommand instance...

Dec 5, 2012 at 6:50 PM

Greetings all:

An ORM noob here with hopefully a simple question.  Given a one-to-many relationship between two tables Order and OrderDetails defined as

[Entity(KeyScheme = KeyScheme.Identity)]
public partial class Order : PersistedEntity
{
	[Field(IsPrimaryKey = true, AllowsNulls = false, SearchOrder=FieldSearchOrder.Ascending)]
	public virtual Int32 OrderID { get; set; }
	public override Int32 ID { get { return OrderID; } set { } }

[Field(AllowsNulls = false, RequireUniqueValue = false, DataType = System.Data.DbType.Int32, SearchOrder = FieldSearchOrder.Ascending)]
	public virtual System.Nullable<Int32> OrderDetailID { get; set; }

[Reference(typeof(OrderDetail), "OrderDetailID", Autofill = true, ReferenceType = ReferenceType.ManyToOne)]
	public virtual OrderDetail OrderDetail { get; set; }

// omitted several remaining properties for brevity
}	

public partial class OrderDetail : PersistedEntity
{
	[Field(IsPrimaryKey = true, AllowsNulls = false, SearchOrder=FieldSearchOrder.Ascending)]
	public virtual Int32 OrderDetailID { get; set; }
	public override Int32 ID { get { return OrderDetailID; } set { } }

[Field(AllowsNulls = false, RequireUniqueValue=true, Length = 100, SearchOrder = FieldSearchOrder.Ascending)]
	public virtual String Name { get; set; }

// omitted several remaining properties for brevity
}	

I was thinking I could get my OrderDetail object in my Order object populated with a simple call like so. 

Order od = GetByID(1);  // where 1 denotes the OrderID

Unfortunately, I get the message: "Seek/SetRange requires that you specify table index on the SqlCeCommand instance before calling those methods"

My GetByID function looks like this

public virtual T GetByID(int id)
{
	if (id <= 0) { throw new ArgumentOutOfRangeException("id"); }

/* The next line of code puts out this messsage: